Thge MIST project is organizsed as part of the KTH Space Center which coordinates and promotes space-related activity at several KTH departments, with an overarching objective of establishing KTH as a “Space University” and a hub for Swedish space research and technology.

The director of the KTH Space Center is Dr Christer Fuglesang, astronaut (Space Shuttle flights STS-116 and STS-128) and adjunct professor of astroparticle physics at KTH.

MIST is managed by Dr (h.c.) Sven Grahn, a KTH engineering physics graduate (1969) and veteran of Swedish space activities. He is assisted by Ms Agnes Gårdebäck, a KTH engineering physics student, who functions as a teaching assistant in the project. She also supervises the work of some of the “sub-teams” (management, structure) into which the students are organized. Mr Grahn supervises the sub-teams for the ground station  and for functional testing.

Other sub-team supervisors are:

Dr David Broman, associate professor, KTH Software and Computer Systems, supervises the sub-team for onboard computer software.

Dr Gunnar Tibert, KTH associate professor of mechanics, supervises the attitude control and mechanical test sub-team.

Mr Theodor-Adrian Stana, electronics engineer from KTH’s astroparticle physics group supervises the “electrical” sub-team.

Mr Andreas Berggren, a recent graduate from KTH and an employee of Surrey Satellite Technology Ltd, supervises the thermal control work.

The fourth student team consists of 18 students and a few volunteers that work in the project without receiving academic credits. The students are led by a management team of three persons under the student team leader, Ms Cindy Abt.

Students have mandatory plenary meetings every Thursday evening and have voluntary lunch meetings on Wednesdays.

%d bloggers like this: